Yikes, yesterday was Wednesday?

I don’t mean to be falling behind on posts, but the last couple of weeks have been passing by in a blur. I defend my PhD tomorrow (Friday – eek) and have been focused on getting ready for that, while also dealing with pressing startup issues.

I doubt I’ll post tomorrow, but I will be aiming to post on Monday to give everyone a bit of a recap of how it went (fingers crossed). I’ve been practicing my presentation a lot, but am starting to think I may have gone past the point of “good practice” to that point where you start needlessly changing how you explain ideas and the explanations seem to be getting worse. So I’m trying to pull myself back and just breathe. And try to read my thesis *once* more, to just refresh all the information in my mind.

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Yikes, yesterday was Wednesday?

Join the discussion

