Made it to Wednesday

I have to say, there were points yesterday where I didn’t think I’d make it. But here we are, and it’s Wednesday, and we look mostly on track for the rest of the week.

On one hand, I can’t believe it’s only Wednesday. We’ve already done so much this week that even just thinking that some event was yesterday seems unbelievable. It should be Saturday and I should be able to sit down. On the positive side, we did another in-class workshop/demo of our product and the response we excellent. Let’s hope we’ve managed to convey that in our business plan.

On the other hand, oh my god it’s already Wednesday how are we going to get everything done?!. We still have to submit our application for one conference today, then start finalizing the one for the second tomorrow. We’ve also got convention setup today to get through and the being at the convention for the rest of the week (and managing to stay upright and smiling while doing so). Yikes!

I’ve got a research meeting today that I also have to get through. But at least it shouldn’t be much of a problem. I’ve already informed my supervisor that I’m swamped and can’t get to anything until the weekend, so nothing should end up frantically appearing on my plate today. Or nothing research related anyway.

I’ll let you know how our survival is going on Friday. We’re planning on drinks at the end of the day – although, at this rate, we may all fall asleep at the table before the first ones arrive. šŸ™‚

Join the discussion

