All day-er?

One of the other co-founders and myself found ourselves do a crazy all-dayer (and almost all-nighter) yesterday on the startup. I don’t think I’ve ever worked so many hours straight on a single project.

I actually started working on it when I got up, but I also was doing a few final clean-up things around the house. And so we really got going around 10, when she showed up. And then continued until 1:30 in the morning. Fifteen and a half hours later we called it. And I have to say, I’m still really nervous that we didn’t catch everything.

It was one of those times where by the end, you could barely focus and so solving what should be simple problems was almost impossible. And so trying to catch where and why errors were happening. Ugh. And, of course, I didn’t manage to get much sleep once I went to bed (since my brain loves to wake me up first thing in the morning).

We did get a lot done. But it also (at least to me) pointed out where we still have a bunch of holes in our testing. So while we’ve done a giant step forward, we still have a pretty giant step in front of us. But it did feel good. And we did make some noticeable improvements to the site (although I’m sure it’ll still be us who are the ones who mainly notice them. And it gets us closer to being ready for our big launch (not that there really is anything big about it).

It’s going to be another long day. But today is research focused – the goal is to get the final images I need and to write my conclusion. Then draft one would be completely done. Wish me luck.

Join the discussion

