Englishman River Falls

I’ve been going to these falls for  years. And they seem to look the same, no matter when I go. The falls might seem a bit stronger, and there might be a bit more moss, but every time I stare at them, I’m reminded of looking at them before.

Here’s a pic of the falls. It doesn’t do justice to how tall the are. But if I tried to get one looking down, then you couldn’t see the top of it very well.

The Falls. This does not give justice to how tall it is.

The Falls. This does not give justice to how tall it is.

Next, this is a picture looking the other way (there’s a bridge I’m standing on).

Looking away from the falls.

Looking away from the falls.

Here’s a classic picture of this leaning tree that everyone takes pictures of. Often of people on top or “holding it up.”

A pretty iconic picture from the trails. This tree has been like this for decades and many have taken pictures on it, under it and around it.

A pretty iconic picture from the trails. This tree has been like this for decades and many have taken pictures on it, under it and around it.

And finally, there’s a lower area where the water is calm and you can wade/swim. I remember people would jump off some of the big rocks on the side when I was younger. I think they heavily discourage that, because it’s not always deep enough to do so safely.

A calm place to wade/swim.

A calm place to wade/swim.

I’m sad that my vacation is almost over. But I’ve also come down with a brutal cold and my sinuses are all stuffed up. So maybe back to more stress will help it go away? 😛

Join the discussion

