Two days at home!?

This must be a miracle! I was able to stay home for Monday and Tuesday to do work. Of course, because I had two full days to do work, I promptly came down with what I’m hoping was the 24 hour flu. (Hoping, because it hasn’t been 24 hours yet, as I write this). Murphy’s law, right?

However, I did get stuff done. So it wasn’t a total loss. And the big thing, is that I’ve actually been able to have a bunch of people test my user study, so I’m getting what I wanted/needed to get done, done.

And, in a round about way, at least when I got sick I was able to stay home and not miss something important. The rest of my week would really suck if I had to miss it. Partly, because there are a few things I really want to go to. And partly because I feel like I would be really letting people down if I couldn’t make it.

Of course, ask me at the end of today, and I’ll probably be dying to get home and have a chance to just do some work. And I have an event to go to on Friday that sort of terrifies me, but at the same time, I know will be a good experience (just hoping it’s not a disaster).

Anyway, at least at the end of the day, this week is not nearly as packed as last week. And things seem to be starting to come together. I might actually be able to finish off this semester close to where I wanted to be.

Join the discussion

