Blogs and sites to follow

Since starting this blog, I’ve been spending some time looking around to see what’s already out there. So far, I’ve found a few blogs and sites that I think I’ll try to follow. I thought I’d share what I’ve found so far:

FemaleScienceProfessor – She has a personal blog as well as posting a blog over at Scientopia.

The Chronical of Higher Education -This site is a collection of articles about University and Colleges. There’s a US version as well as a global one and a bunch of various blogs. Right now, I’ve been working my way through the ProfHacker blog.

100 Reasons not to go to Grad School – I haven’t spent much time reading here yet, but an interesting idea. While I love being in grad school, there are also drawbacks. From the quick glance I’ve had at the site, some of the reasons are kind of amusing.

Mom, Ph.D. – A blog by a female science professor about managing life and being a professor. Not as strictly informative as the above, but another look into the life of a professor.

So, what am I missing? What else should I be reading? As I’ve only started looking, I know there’s got to be a bunch more sites that I should be following.

Join the discussion

